Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password.
Please use this link to access the database:
Off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.
|
|
|---|---|
|
|
|
Click on the keyword to search the Catalogue or go directly to the shelves.
| Keywords | Shelf Locations |
|---|---|
| Geriatric Nursing | 618.97 |
| Anatomy and physiology | 610 & 612 |
| Community / public health nursing | 362.1 & 610.7 |
| First aid | 616.025 |
| Infection control | 614.44 |
| Communication in nursing | 610.730699 |
| Medical terminology | 610.14 |
| Palliative care | 616.029 |
| Mental health | 362.2 & 616.89 |
| Cultural diversity & inclusion in health care settings | 361.3068 |
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Contains research from across the world.
The resource for "independently edited and abbreviated information on Australian prescription medicines as well as the most commonly used and prescribed over the counter and alternative therapies." Click the image to enter eMIMS Elite (previously known as MIMS Online).
Important note: only two people can use the database at one time. If you cannot login, please try again later. For off-campus access, please enter your Student ID and password.
Joanna Briggs Evidence-Based Practice Database
Contains evidence summaries, systematic reviews, patient information handouts, technical reports and other content.
Based in Australia but not limited to Australian content, it also contains evidence-based material for nursing practice, with a range of best practice recommendations.
© Copyright 2023 Bendigo Kangan Institute ABN 74 802 942 886
Bendigo TAFE acknowledges their campuses are located on the ancestral lands of the Djaara people of the Dja Dja Wurrung and the Yorta Yorta People. The institute respects traditional custodians, Elders and their cultural heritage.
Kangan Institute acknowledges their campuses are located on the ancestral lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations. The institute respects traditional custodians, Elders and their cultural heritage.
Images/icons used by BKI under license from Canva ; Microsoft image used with permission ; Book cover images under license from Syndetics
5434 1516
9279 2424
