Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Australian StandardsThis link opens in a new window2 user licence, if both are in use try again in a few minutes.
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windoweBooks - online books
Software for accessing eBooks
Adobe Digital Editions (ADE) is designed specifically for reading ebooks. In order to download and read Ebook Central ebooks offline, you must first have ADE installed. You can download this software from the ADE website.
You will need to set up an Adobe ID when installing the software.
Patrons using hand-held devices can download and read Ebook Central content via the free Adobe Digital Editions app.
Available from the iTunes store for Apple devices, or from Google Play for Android devices.
If you are having difficulties downloading an ebook to a mobile device, we recommend you try using the Google Chrome browser.
In addition to these options, all portable devices with browser support can access Ebook Central and Read Online via the web.
EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articlesThis link opens in a new windowOnline resource giving you access to quality information about a wide range of subjects.
EBSCOHost is a collection of online databases over many different subjects. When you use EBSCOHost you are not searching the internet, you are searching through thousands of online articles from magazines and journals. You can also search from articles from The Age and Herald Sun newspapers
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowOnline video streaming
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Haynes AllAccess This link opens in a new windowHaynes Manuals AllAccess is a library of manuals covering a vast range of car and motorcycle makes and models, with up-to-date content including common repairs, routine maintenance and servicing procedures.
Veterinary Source - Coming soon!This link opens in a new windowVeterinary Source is a full text collection of scholarly journals and magazines devoted to all aspects of animal healthcare. International in scope, it is an essential resource for veterinarians, veterinary technicians, assistants, and students. Providing access to research on the prevention, control, diagnosis and treatment of diseases and injury in animals, it also covers topics related to animal nutrition, reproduction, and breeding.